Internetgroesse_1500px-0610.jpg

I call myself an abstract expressionist,

because I want to convey inner images,

impressions, feelings and moods

through an abstract expressive way.

 

With my art I want to

pass on a message,

influence the atmosphere,

spread beauty,

create a legacy.

ABOUT ME

Since my early childhood I have been fascinated by colours, shapes and all creative experimentation. During my kindergarten years, I brought home stacks of paper of children's drawings almost every day. Then when my mother regularly took me shopping at the art and craft shop, I could hardly believe my luck. This is where my creative journey began. However, it took many more years and different professional stations until I arrived at my passion and vocation.

 

I am a trained designer for visual marketing, graphic designer (i. t.) and graduate social worker / graduate social pedagogue. During a 2-semester art therapy studies at the end of the 1990s, I discovered acrylic painting as the perfect medium for me, as it suits my love of experimentation and abstract expression very well. 

 

For more than 20 years I have been creating unique works of art with a lot of passion, commitment and experience. I love to work in layers and to use the palette knife and the painting knife to fill many layers of intense colours on top of each other. This means that in one painting there are often several works hidden behind what is visible, which gives the painting a deeper expression. In the mixed media works made of structural paste, colours, pigments, sand, paper, gold leaf, etc., my enthusiasm for experimental work is expressed.

 

Sunrises and sunsets fascinate me, the changing colours of the seasons inspire me, as do the mountains and the endless sea. I am also inspired by stylish design, interesting architecture, old castles and all kinds of museums. However, the deepest source and power of my inspiration is the Book of Books and my faith in the King of Kings.

 

In my gallery you will find a selection of paintings from the last two decades. If you would like to purchase works or have project enquiries, I look forward to hearing from you.

Internetgroesse_1500px-0610.jpg

„Mit meiner Kunst möchte ich

eine Botschaft weitergeben,

die Atmosphäre beeinflussen,

Schönheit verbreiten,

ein Vermächtnis schaffen.“

ÜBER MICH

Seit meiner frühen Kindheit begeistern mich Farben, Formen und alles kreative Experimentieren. Während meiner Kindergartenzeit habe ich fast täglich Papierstapel an Kinderzeichnungen mit nach Hause gebracht. Als dann meine Mutter mit mir regelmäßig im Kunst- und Bastelladen einkaufen ging, konnte ich mein Glück kaum fassen. Hier begann meine kreative Reise, jedoch dauerte es noch viele Jahre und unterschiedlicher beruflicher Stationen, bis ich bei meiner Leidenschaft und Berufung angekommen bin.

 

Ich bin ausgebildete Gestalterin für visuelles Marketing, Grafikdesignerin (i. A.) und Diplom-Sozialarbeiterin / Diplom-Sozialpädagogin. Während eines 2-semestrigen Kunsttherapiestudiums Ende der 1990er Jahre entdeckte ich die Acrylmalerei als für mich perfektes Medium, da sie meiner Experimentierfreude und abstrakten Ausdrucksweise sehr entgegen kommt.  

Mit viel Leidenschaft, Engagement und Erfahrung schaffe ich einzigartige Kunstwerke. Ich liebe es, in Schichten zu arbeiten und mit der Spachtel und dem Malmesser viele Lagen intensiver Farben übereinander zu verspachteln. Dadurch liegen in einem Gemälde oft mehrere Werke hinter dem Sichtbaren verborgen, was dem Bild einen tieferen Ausdruck verleiht. In den Mixed-Media-Werken aus Strukturpaste, Farben, Pigmenten, Sand, Papier, Blattgold usw. kommt meine Begeisterung am experimentellen Arbeiten zum Ausdruck.

Sonnenauf- und Sonnenuntergänge faszinieren mich, der Farbwechsel der Jahreszeiten inspiriert mich, ebenso die Bergwelt und das endlose Meer. Mich begeistert auch stilvolles Design, interessante Architektur, alte Burgen und Schlösser und allerlei Arten an Museen. Die tiefste Quelle und Kraft meiner Inspiration ist jedoch das Buch der Bücher und mein Glaube an den König der Könige.

In meiner Galerie finden Sie eine Auswahl an Gemälden der letzten zwei Jahrzehnte. Wenn Sie Werke erwerben möchten oder Projektanfragen haben, dann freue ich mich über Ihre Nachricht.